Gifts Surprisingly Found

Today is day three of my Joy Dare and today’s finds truly are surprising.  As I had expected, I was caught off guard with today’s gifts and wasn’t able to capture a picture for each one.  So, two of my three joyous gifts are “supplemental” pictures.

Without any further ado, I give you my Three Gifts Surprisingly Found:

I am surprised at how happy cloth diapering my child makes me.  It sounds ridiculous, I know - but there is something very satisfying about not buying disposable diapers and getting excited about which color diaper to choose next... Saving money, helping the environment, not exposing her little hiney to chemicals... it's good and surprisingly joyous.

I am surprised at how happy cloth diapering my child makes me. It sounds ridiculous, I know – but there is something very satisfying about not buying disposable diapers and getting excited about which color diaper to choose next… Saving money, helping the environment, not exposing her little hiney to chemicals… it’s good and surprisingly joyous.
The biggest surprise of all? I don’t mind doing laundry as much as I used to – and for anyone who knows me – that’s a HUGE surprise.

On our way out tonight, my husband and I drove past a young woman listening to her iPod and dancing - on the sidewalk outside of her house. It was such a blessing to see this because I thought, "What if we all just started dancing more?"

On our way out tonight, my husband and I drove past a young woman listening to her iPod and dancing… on the sidewalk outside of her house. It was such a blessing to see this because I thought, “What if we all just started dancing more?”

The best surprise of the day?  My daughter's first real, because-it's-funny, laugh.

The best surprise of the day?
My daughter’s first real, out loud, because-it’s-funny, laugh.

Today, unprepared as I was to capture my gifts on “film,” I let myself just open up to whatever gifts came – and how lovely they were.  Joy can surprise you, if you let it.

2 thoughts on “Gifts Surprisingly Found

  1. I just found your blog and signed up. I love the 3 joys a day and Nora’s new photo. What a smile and to be accompanied with a laugh, with many more joys to come from this happy, healthy baby. Hope to see you all soon at St Marys, Barbara Thum

What do you think?

