What It’s Like to Fall Off the Planet

So, there I was a few months ago all blissfully pregnant and completely unaware of how much a tiny human would change a fully-grown human’s life.

Holy moly having a baby is A LOT of work!

But, I’ll tell you what…

It is TOTALLY worth it.

Needless to say, blogging is not currently at the top of my priorities list.  In addition to caring for this little ball of energy, I’ve also got graduate school work, housework, working on my book (wait, what?!  more on that later…) and well, all the other every day life stuff.

But I just wanted to check in and let you know that all is well here in my little spot on this wildly spinning planet, and hopefully once September rolls around and my graduate work is finished, I’ll be back blogging again.  I mean, something’s gotta give from the to-do list, right?

In the meantime, here is a lovely post that I read today and wanted to share with you.

Cheers!

What do you think?

